December 10, 2014

December 10, 2014



DECEMBER 10, 2014

 BOARD MEMBERS:     John Kosiara, Elba Township

Dan Engelman, Mayfield Township

Larry VanHorn, Oregon Township

Ray Hayes, Deerfield Township

Dawn Walker, Lapeer Township

John Lyons, City of Lapeer

EXCUSED:                      Harry Green, City of Lapeer

Dave VanWagnen, City of Lapeer

OTHERS:                        Carol Wegher, Executive Director

Brad Fry, Maintenance Director

Beverly Dupuis, Finance Director

The meeting was called to order at 4:00PM by Chairman John Kosiara at the offices of Greater Lapeer Transportation Authority.  Pledge of Allegiance.

Roll call taken quorum present.

There were no changes/additions to the agenda.

There were no public comments.

Discussion regarding correspondence from Abraham & Gaffney dated November 24, 2014 and November 2, 2014 poem from Noreen Schultz.


Motion by Lyons, second by Engelman to approve the agenda as submitted.

Motion by Walker, second by Lyons to approve the minutes of the October 8, 2014 meeting as amended.  Motion approved unanimously.  Motion by Engelman, second by Walker to approve the minutes of the November 12, 2014 meeting as submitted.  Motion approved unanimously.

Motion by Hayes, second by Engelman to approve the bill list as submitted.  Roll call vote.  Motion approved unanimously.

No new contracts.

Motion by Walker, second by Lyons to approve the GLTA 2015 Holiday Schedule.  Motion approved unanimously.

Wegher will provide more information regarding the start up funds for the Michigan Transportation Connection at the next meeting.

Motion by Walker, second by VanHorn to approve the 2 year extension of the contract for the audit with Abraham & Gaffney.  Motion approved unanimously.


Maintenance issues were discussed.

Income/Expense and Balance sheet were reviewed.

State & Federal Issues – none.

Open Contracts – no changes.


Ridership reports for October and November were discussed.

Then next meeting will be held on January 14, 2015.

Meeting adjourned at 5:20PM

__________________________                       ______________________________

Beverly Dupuis Recording Secretary                                    Dawn Walker Secretary